Will I ever be…..

Posted: September 5, 2012 in Team IWNQ (I Will Not Quit)
Tags: , , , , ,

Sometimes my mind just pings back and forth so fast like ping pong balls bouncing off the table.  I start to think of one thought and then before it is completed another one pops in my mind. I really want to learn how to blog….but, oh if you could just take a walk with me inside this mind….

I want to fix dinner tonight and make this delicious dish that I saw on Teresa’s blog at  cant stay out of the kitchen.  Ahhhhh…. And for dessert I may just try these  brownies Judy can cook!  Lindsey always has delicious desserts.  I don’t understand how she’s so tiny & gorgeous!

I look forward to these posts It’s all about ladders!  Who would think to post of nothing but ladders?  A ladder company! Creative thinking!

And humor?  Why couldn’t I be blessed with humor and talent like clotildajamcracker?  Everything she writes is wonderful.

I’ve always admired those who can do a bucket list and go for it. Way to go lesleycarter! She does it all!

Ok! Ok!  I’m trying…I promise!oneanna65 …Breath…Breath…Breath.

I so understand yalandarose. I really think she could be our sister!  If she only knew just how connected we really were!

Cindy Knoke’s holler sure doesn’t look like the holler that I came out of in Ky!  But I love our conversations!

Always interesting post here and I say FIGHT!  nutsfortreasure with all you have!

And do you love this cheerful face?  I DO! beingzhenya And she’s starting a new job!  Woo Hoo!

And is so faithful to pray for us! shofar Thank you!

But my very favorite is my lifelong friend.  It doesn’t take long to understand who the writer is in this friendship!  What a gift God gave me when I was given Renee.

So many more blogs that I love! My sister Kelly and I are just learning how to blog.  We’ll catch on….just hang around!

~Jen

Comments
  1. shofar says:

    That was an interesting post! I am new at this myself. How did you do that… the blue part to link to your favorite blogs? That is the cutest picture!

    • It was by accident actually! I was putting the links into a word document. (click on the page – cut & paste then hit return. The link will turn blue) Go back and type over- starting in the middle of the link. Then delete the remaining letters but keeping the link blue! The link is there – You’re just renaming it. Once your finished. Cut and paste your word document into a Visual NOT Text! Hope that helps! If not, I’ll try again. Cause I would loved to have had hep! I have a very hard time understanding some of the forums! Our blog is a free blog.
      ~Jen
      P.S. The picture – I did a google search for a free picture about blogging.

      • shofar says:

        Thank you so much! I thought I sent a reply,but don’t see it so

        I’m sending it again. I’ll try what you did. I, too, am using a free

        blog. It seems to have some limitations, but I suppose I don’t

        really need what I don’t know how to do, or should I say I have

        enough to do with what I have for now. I’m looking around for

        pictures now to see how they may fit in with some of the posts.

        You two are doing great with your blog! I can see how it’s

        easier to read comments by double spacing like you did. So

        nice to know such warm-hearted and fun people like you!
        Liz

  2. petit4chocolatier says:

    Thank you very much for the kindness! I cannot wait to view some of the blogs that I haven’t viewed before!

    Sincerely,
    judy

  3. Teresa says:

    Hey thanks for referencing my blog and post on Mexican Bean Taco Salad. I hope you try it and enjoy it. Actually the recipe calls for everything to be mixed together including avocados, meat, cheese, fritos or crushed tortilla chips and dressing (usually Catalina). But you have to eat it all up if you do that. It tastes better, but unless you have a lot of company you will have a lot to go to waste that way!

  4. yalandarose says:

    i clicked on this post when i was trying to understand the comment you made on mine, but when i didn’t see a picture of a recipe, i thought i was lost:) i’m glad i have sisters that can cook so well lol, at least i can enjoy them from here without all of the calories haha.

  5. Thank you so much for linking my blog and for the sweet compliment! You are so kind 🙂

Tell us what you think :)

