Ok, I finally couldn’t help it!  I just had to show off my grand dog!  What comfort he gives me particularly when I’m struggling. I had no idea!  Here’s my heart.

I Want.

  • I want to let others know I struggle with anxiety & discouragement, fight with sin everyday, & yet I cling to God.
  • I want to share lunch with an overwhelmed friend & focus on her needs.
  • I want to say, “I’m sorry!” a million times to a friend I wronged because I am ever aware of my failure & my need of God.
  • I want to make easy & simple meals for many friends – not just a few.
  • I don’t mind if there’s mud on my floor or a dog on my couch.
  • I don’t want to be critical of everything my friend has to say & think of myself more spiritual.
  • I want my kids to always know – without question – I LOVE THEM!
  • I want to hold hands with my husband & hug his neck every time I get the chance. I want to love, serve, support, & respect him.
  • I want to see people as being more important than things & for God to be the center of everything. EVERYTHING.
  • I want to enjoy and celebrate the people who God brings into my life ON PURPOSE!

This is what’s eternal.
~Jen

Comments
  1. yalandarose says:

    I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award
    1. Link back to the person who nominated you: Thank you http://juancastillojr.wordpress.com
    2. Post the award image to your page:

    3. Tell 7 facts about yourself:
    I like gala apples
    I would love to be able to sing
    My favorite season is Spring
    lactose intolerant
    never watched “the notebook”
    I like hugs
    I like board games
    4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated:

Tell us what you think :)

