“I am ruined!  For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips, and my eyes have seen the King, the LORD Almighty.”  Is. 6:5

 

 

 

 

 

 

One glimpse of the glory of God and our hearts are changed forever, amen? Just one mere look at His glory and we notice the darkness in our hearts.  That longing to be in close fellowship with Christ is deepened every time we stop to think of Who He is.  After all, we were created to worship Him, and Him alone.

Oh, I love that passage in Isaiah 6 where Isaiah’s eyes were opened to see the Lamb on His throne!

In the year that king Uzziah died I saw also the Lord sitting upon a throne, high and lifted up, and his train filled the temple.

2 Above it stood the seraphims: each one had six wings; with twain he covered his face, and with twain he covered his feet, and with twain he did fly.

3 And one cried unto another, and said, Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord of hosts: the whole earth is full of his glory.

4 And the posts of the door moved at the voice of him that cried, and the house was filled with smoke.

5 Then said I, Woe is me! for I am undone; because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips: for mine eyes have seen the King, the Lord of hosts.

Seeing Jesus, high and lifted up, robed in all His glory and majesty!!  No wonder Isaiah cried, “Woe is me!  I am undone!”  As we keep reading this passage a little further, we notice Isaiah was purified, but then called to serve.

When we think about our sinful lives in contrast to God’s holiness, does that cause our hearts to be more bent towards Him?  If not, we are holding Him at arm’s length to give way to sin.  Let’s examine our hearts as we consider our sinful lives compared to His complete holiness.

Blessings!

~Kelly

Tell us what you think :)

