I Will Be Bold!

Posted: June 30, 2012 in Things I've Learned
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I have chosen to allow myself to feel hurt (just for today) to those who decide to criticize me. If I allow myself to become immune to hurt it may cause me to lose my ability to feel hurt for other people.

I will also seek to try to understand why the other person feels it is necessary to criticize.

I will strive for boldness when being confronted with criticism.

I will listen to your criticism, I will process it, but I will remain bold!  I will NOT allow it to tear me down!

I will be Bold!

Bold because Christ called me unto Him

Bold… because it is only through His strength that I am made perfect in my weakness.

Bold because I know Christ made me exactly who I am.

Bold… because I want to allow Christ to use my life to make a change in the world around me.

Bold… because grace was applied to my life, I want to apply that same precious grace.

Bold… because I have been through the fire! And I know how the fire burns!

Bold… because I am victorious because of the Cross!

Matt. 7:3-5 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?  Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye? Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.

~Jen

Tell us what you think :)

