In my work with the persecuted church, I have been honored to help translate this testimony from a prisoner in an Afghan jail, imprisoned for his faith in Jesus Christ.  My prayer is that it will bless your hearts and encourage you to keep our persecuted brothers and sisters in fervent, continual prayer.

A LETTER FROM JAIL

Hello my brothers and sisters in the faith, both Afghanis and foreigners!

I am writing about my faith in jail. It’s very, very great joy for me, due to my belief in our Savior and Lord, Jesus Christ.

Brothers and Sisters, remember the first disciples of our Lord. They had been persecuted by being sawn in two, fed to lions, sentenced to jail and to death. These disciples were very, very joyful because they had their eyes on the eternal. Their hope is in eternal life, with humbleness of self and service to our Lord Jesus Christ. I am a sinful man but was bought by the blood of the Son of God who has cleansed me. I am now called a child of God! What a great joy, hope, and happiness I have now!

I request of you – please be patient when persecution comes to you and remain faithful to the end, obeying His commands and trusting in Jesus Christ our Savior. Please bear your fruit. If you are not bearing fruit, you are nothing, like dry tree. Please announce the Gospel to others and preach the Good News to people more and more continuously. Continue your praying and do not give up.

Please remember the Lord Jesus Christ said there was an unjust judge who neither provided for nor cared for the people. But the widow persistently came to him. Then what happened? Her prayers were answered! I am now ready to give all my things to my God and the Lord of my life. I am prepared to give my life, my wife, my children, and my property. I am even prepared to endure persecution. Every night and day I am praying and crying like this: “Oh Lord, I want to display your Name in Afghanistan. I want to build the first church in Afghanistan, instead of a mosque.

Yesterday someone told me they heard from a radio program this person who has been arrested because of their faith in Christ, and the government wants to kill him: “I have become more and more happy because of You, oh Lord Jesus Christ! I arrived at my aim, and what a great reward for me if I carry my cross“.

This is my proposal to you and my prayer to the Lord Jesus Christ for you: Please, please don’t stop praying. Now, I will promise one hundred percent victories, because our enemies are fighting with God, and they are soldiers of satan. We are soldiers of the Lord, Jesus Christ. We are lights of the world. They are darkness in the world. Please, don’t be afraid of man. The Lord is with us. I tell you the truth. I saw many things during my prayer time. It is a manifestation of success for believers.

My aim is that the government should hold my court in the public. I will introduce the Son of God to all people in the world, especially to the Afghan people. What is the meaning of life without Jesus Christ in this world or in the next? Please forgive me if I am taking up too much of your time. Because I have a fire in my heart for the Good News. It should be announced to the people. It is our mission in the world.

In the end, “Grace and Peace and Glory and Honor and Wisdom, Thanks and Strength to be for ever and ever to God Father through Jesus Christ our Savior“! (Amen)

Your humble brother in the faith,

(I deleted his name for security purposes)

From Kabul Province Jail. December 1, 2010

♥ ~ Kelly

Comments
  1. Thank you Kelly for sharing this. My heart is heavy as I think how many people take for granted the privilege of being able to attend church in America. God bless Him! ~Jen

  2. NB says:

    Wow this made me just stop and think of how I take everything for granted when there is people out there that is really giving there life for the Lords sake. I feel so bad for sitting in church today thinking I will be so glad when this is over. The Lord really use this to put me back in my place and make me see that I am just a small part and that I need to do soooo much more for him. Compared to this man how could I ever feel bad about anything that I am going thru.

Tell us what you think :)

