Thou shall not be burned

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Soul Care, What Matters Most
Tags: , ,

There is a promise that is given and it sounds very simple to me. I am completely covered against the reality of what I am feeling. I am passing through the fire but He promised I will NOT be burned! His divine presence covers me!

“When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.” Isaiah 43:2

Knowing the waters are around my neck, yet I will not drown. I feel the fire that seems to be sweltering around my body, yet I will not be burned. Having Him cover me is so difficult for my mind to fathom. And yet He reveals Himself to me, and affirms my faith that I am completely safe in His arms.

Jesus watches over me.  He concentrates on me.  His focus is on me.  He puts a barrier around me.  His care protects me.  He shields my vulnerable heart.

We pass through all evil and darkness without being burned. He brings us through without any reason of our own…it’s called Grace.

~Jen

Tell us what you think :)

