Right in the middle of the desert

Posted: May 26, 2012 in Soul Care, Team IWNQ (I Will Not Quit)
Tags: , ,

Right in the middle of the ordinary hectic week God showed up for me.

Sometimes I rush right past Him and do not even notice.

And yet…He still remains whether I notice Him or not.

Remember Moses? He was in the middle of the desert just tending his sheep.  And there it was a burning bush… right in the middle of his desert.

It wasn’t until…

  • Moses stopped what he was doing to…
  • Notice what God was doing…
  • Then God changed everything for Moses.

Moses paid attention to God!

My burning bush may be just ahead.

I may have to…

  • Stop what I am doing to…
  • Notice what God is doing…
  • Then God can change everything for me.

Pay attention to what God is doing.

Maybe today…maybe tomorrow.

God may have a burning bush right around the next corner for me.
Right in the middle of my desert. God loves me like that, you know?

Therefore, I will not give up!
~Jen

Tell us what you think :)

