God, Help!

Recently I have been in several situations that I called on God immediately and He was there.  There was not time for me to get on my knees in a prayer closet and go into a long dialogue prayer.  I needed to reach MY Heavenly Father by simply calling His name. It was a simple, “God, Help!”  Have you ever been in one of those situations?

As time would go on, I would pray over and over, “God, please we need a miracle!” This was not a miracle for me personally but for my immediate family. He always hears my cries and He always answers.

God would answer my prayer with exactly what I needed at that exact moment. I wanted a complete and immediate miracle but God said, I will sustain you through it all, ” My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness…” 2 Corinthians 12:9 That wasn’t what I  wanted to hear but that was the answer.

I knew the same God that turned the water into wine and parted the Red Sea was the same God I was calling upon. I had NO doubt that He was capable of performing a miracle. Had I not been in conversation with Him on a daily basis I wonder how much catching up I would have had to do before asking for a miracle?

Right in the middle of my deepest heartache, in the darkness of the pain my heart felt, God’s presence has always been steadfast and immovable. Through my struggles, He continually comforts me with His Word. When I cry out in my darkness, not knowing what the future may hold,  He will always be with me and our family regardless of what we may face.

“When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.”Isa. 43:2

I will always pray for complete healing.  I know that God will so tenderly hold us and comfort us while we face the trials together.  At the same time, in those special moments of tenderness He still continued to carry on and still be God to the rest of the world!

- Thank you Jesus for loving me so!

“The will of God will not take us where the grace of God cannot sustain us.”
Billy Graham

About God Does Reassemble Shattered Pieces

We would love to hear your thoughts!
This entry was posted in Soul Care and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God, Help!

  1. Anonymous says:

    This particular article “God Help” is so inspiring and such a reminder of who we are. We are children of The one and only true God. He knows everything about us and he certainly hears us when we cry out to him. His word plainly tells us that. Though circumstances and situations we often may face are extremely difficult at times, His mercy is always there. We need not know why things happen to us or maybe to those we love the most, We must only TRUST. He also says “To give thanks in EVERYTHING!!!! It is sometimes hard to do this, but I’ve learned that when I do start thanking God in the midst of my trial or struggle and I begin to just praise Him, that He lightens my burden and I am better able to see even the more, his mercy and grace. If he grants a miracle, then that’s great, but if He doesn’t, then that’s ok too. Trust means ” It is well with my soul” either way. Love this.

  2. Admire your sense of faith. I have a few miracles but for the most part things worked out for the best over decades even though preceded by dark and painful times.

Tell us what you think :)

